Chinese (Simplified)Chinese (Traditional)English

Highly likely to recommend|5.0

04/27/2021 - Barbara A

Bought a Townhouse home in 2021 in San Ramon, CA.

I highly recommend working with Sam. We just closed on our first home, a new construction, and Sam was invaluable in helping us navigate the entire process. He is very knowledgeable about the market as well what to expect when buying an existing home or a new construction (we looked at both). Sam has an excellent feel for what offer is competitive and likely to be accepted by the seller. He is very responsive to emails and phone calls, and he patiently answered all of our questions. He is quick at setting up appointments to view homes, and he made himself easily available when we were closing on our home. In addition, we started our house search in November 2020, during the COVID-19 pandemic, and Sam practiced safe procedures and protocols, always wearing a mask and gloves when we met. Sam is an excellent realtor, and as first-time homebuyers, we are privileged to have had his support while making one of the biggest decisions of our lives.



Highly likely to recommend|5.0

10/19/2020 - zuser20140912091047184

Sold a Townhouse home in 2020 in Castro Valley, CA.

Sam was very helpful and took care of everything in record time He set up all app and came to me and I am very pleased with his work and will recommend Sam to anyone wanting to buy or sell Thanks again


 
Highly likely to recommend|5.0

10/15/2020 - Jonwei

Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Dublin, CA.

We bought our house with Sam in Aug 2020 and are very happy with Sam's service. Sam is an excellent agent to work with. He understands the process very well and is always on top of the market development. He provided timely insights to the new market condition in the Covid-19 situation. He spent many hours touring the houses with us despite the restrictions caused the Shelter-in-home order. He is patient and extremely helpful in our debrief after the tour. He works very hard negotiating with the listing agents. I can tell he is well respected by the listing agents in the area. We are very happy with our new house thanks to Sam. Highly recommends!



Highly likely to recommend|5.0

09/03/2020 - Joana Lu

Sold a Townhouse home in 2020 in Livermore, CA.

We are very happy our property is SOLD in Livermore. The market has changed a lot due to COVID-19. We had pressure selling our home. Luckily, we have Sam Lin as our listing agent. Sam is a professional real estate agent. He helped a lot and give advice on new strategies, including setting up the right price, go to market preparation, etc. He managed the whole process, showed up on inspections, showings, etc. We received 8 offers after a few days on market, Sam also reviewed and presented each offer, and gave us suggestions. He also negotiated terms and kept updated consistently. Overall he handled the transaction very smooth and we feel “stress off”. This is our third transaction with Sam, He continues delivering the same high-quality service and good results for us. We will continue to work with him. We highly recommend someone who wants to sell or buy real estate, contact Sam, he will deliver a good result to you too. - Jun & Joana



Highly likely to recommend|5.0

03/07/2020 - Aphiwad Chhoeun

Bought a Condo home in 2020 in Pleasant Hill, CA.

If you're looking to buy a home, do yourself a favor and work with Sam. As a first-time home buyer, my wife and I were overwhelmed by the home buying process, fortunately we found Sam. He's experienced and detail-oriented. Sam simplified every part of the process from negotiation, home inspection, title company...etc all the way to the end; he walked us through all steps and details. He was also very responsive although we have contacted him in late night. I would 100% recommend him to all my friends, and would definitely choose him as our realtor in the future. - Aphiwad Chhoeun



Highly likely to recommend|5.0

04/17/2019 - luwang20

Sold a home in 2018 in CA 94560.

Sam helped to sell my parents' condo in Newark recently. We interviewed a couple of agent, and ultimately my parents picked Sam because he's a great communicator and was very patient in explaining things to them to make them feel at ease. The time period we listed the house was not ideal. The Feds just raised interest rate again, and the overall housing market was trending lower. Sam did quite a bit of research before talking to us about the housing market in general, and our community specifically. We were quite impressed with the amount and quality of information he shared. Sam really shined in three areas. First of all, he's very diligent on identifying potential customers and following up. For example, when he learned that there are quite a few renters in our neighborhood, he knocked on each of our neighbors' doors and invited them to a viewing of my unit and prepared snacks with his own money. He also followed up with all the parties that showed interest, and ultimately resulted in the sale. Secondly, he's very good at strategizing. We discuss the strategy if the unit doesn't sell early on. When the unit was on the market for a couple of month with no offers, we again discussed strategies, and Sam again laid out all the options and helped us make the right decision to accelerated the sale. And thirdly, Sam was very proactive in his work, and spend many hours traveling between his residence and the unit for both the open houses and paper signing. We sold our unit with Sam's help in a down market rather quickly, and we are very happy with the result due in large part to Sam's diligence and professionalism. We recommend Sam to all our friends who are looking to sell or buy a house.


 

Highly likely to recommend|5.0

04/08/2019 - qinshan gao

Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in San Ramon, CA.

Sam is the best agent I have ever worked with! Anybody who moves to the Bay Area must know how difficult and stressful it is to buy a home in this area, and how important it is to have a dedicated and experienced real estate agent to help you. Before meeting Sam, I worked with another agent for two months without any luck of finding a home. With Sam's help, within several weeks, our offer was accepted and today I signed all the closing documents! The secret to our success is simply due to Sam's dedication, hard working, knowledge, and most importantly, his connections to all the other good people who can really help you, no matter where your problems are! - Q. Gao



Highly likely to recommend|5.0

07/09/2018 - 763632990

Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Livermore, CA.

Sam helped me purchased my previous home and I was very happy about. So this time when my father in law wanted to buy their first time home, I have no hesitate to refer Sam. Sam definitely deserves a 5 stars. 1. Expertise: Sam is very professional and he is very familiar with home buying process and he guided us from A to Z on the transaction. His expertise and timely response makes him very reliable. 2. Good communication and care –Sam respond to my emails and phone calls in a very timely manner. He is always very patient to explain things to us and review all documentations. Sam treats you like family and truly cares about how you feel at all times. 3. Negotiation skill-Sam heled us order inspections and reviewed all the reports and he did very good negotiation with seller. We were very happy that seller repaired all our request items. Results-As a result, we purchased our idea home quickly. He made the process easy and painless. As Sam said his services are simple and deliver results, he did it. We would highly recommend Sam to anyone looking to sell or buy!


 

Highly likely to recommend|5.0

07/05/2018 - tanxb2018

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Pleasanton, CA.

We needed a one-stop, "turnkey" solution, and that's what Sam delivered. It took considerable pressure off our shoulders knowing the sale was in his capable hands. When we relocated to southern California, Sam became our “project” manager” for the whole process. He was incredibly thorough in helping to update and stage the house and landscaping…he dealt with multiple buyers and handle issues professionally. We were able to sell quickly for top dollar! If you are thinking about buying and selling your home, we highly recommend Sam Lin! - Xiaobing


 

Highly likely to recommend|5.0

03/11/2018 - Johnny Liu

Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Hercules, CA.

It was just lucky for me, a first-time home buyer, to have Sam as a partner, friend and a life-changing realtor. During the first meeting with Sam in his Pleasanton office, I was impressed by his successful and professional experience. But it wasn’t till the actual transaction that I was truly convinced Sam is the right person to work with. Sam takes your consideration and concern carefully in mind and takes care of every details in this process, e.g., home inspection, roof inspection, and title company etc. For first-time buyer, going through thousands of pages of documents is a nightmare, Sam will simplify and summarize all the important details for you. There could be frustration during the house-searching and actual transaction process, Sam gives you the faith and confidence. Last but not least, I always believe professional things should be done by professionals. I trust Sam, and I think that’s why I could buy an ideal house within just 1 month. Sam was recommended to me by an important friend, and I would recommend Sam to my friends as well.



Highly likely to recommend|5.0

09/23/2017 - liurose83

Bought a Townhouse home in 2014 in Livermore, CA.

We meet Sam at an open house in Dublin. Sam is very professional and honest. He was always patient and explained all steps very well when he represented us as buyer. I highly recommend Sam Lin.


 

Highly likely to recommend|5.0

09/20/2017 - wangninghm

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in San Ramon, CA.

I am a first time buyer so there are a lot of things to learn even though I did a lot research beforehand. Sam helped a lot during the whole process to make it simple and straightforward to me and make sure things go smoothly no matter what. Sam is very experienced, patient and responsive. He also has very good and efficient connections to recommend if anything is needed. Overall highly recommended and I will definitely work with him in future.



Highly likely to recommend|5.0

09/20/2017 - user64087758

Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Livermore, CA.

My wife and I are very happy purchased our new home. It was very good experience worked with Sam Lin. During our transaction, Sam worked very hard and professionally, he responded immediately day or night and had solutions for our issues. He accommodated our concerns and needs and helped us negotiated a good deal and he handle the transaction very detail and smooth. We can’t image we can do through all without Sam’s help. If you are in market looking for a good realtor to help you buy to sell, I highly recommend Sam Lin.


 

Highly likely to recommend|5.0

05/12/2017 - yyz00124

Bought a Condo home in 2017 in Livermore, CA.

I got to know Sam by visiting an open house he was hosting. Later on we sit down together in his office at Re/Max, where Sam walked me through the buying process and his working background and experience in representing home buyers. I worked with Sam for about four month from our first meeting to completely closing the deal of finally buying a property, during which he has provided comprehensive services including sending me information about new listings that match my needs and criteria, introducing me loan underwriters and pre-approval, making appointments with the sellers to show me the properties in person, analyzing market prices and competitiveness in great details, writing offer letters and negotiating with sellers, organizing various inspections and representing me during the inspection, etc. Sam also worked remotely for me in time of emergency and introduced his colleague servicing me when he could not be physically present so that I would not miss any market opportunities. Sam has provided great advices and services in every step of the whole buying process, Sam, being an experienced realtor with long impressive track records, conducted his business with immaculate professional attitude: hard-working, patient, attention to details, readily accessible and communicative, responsive in a prompt and efficient manner, reliable and dependable. From my personal experience working with Sam, I would highly recommend his services to other home buyers like me.



Highly likely to recommend|5.0

02/01/2017 - zuser20150915001926011

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in San Ramon, CA.

This is the first time we bought a house. Sam is very professional, responsive and efficient with clients. He works diligently to provide home sources to us. He arranged the open house only one day after we have decided which one to look at. Our communication was smooth and productive. We worked together with the bank to get the necessary files signed in a short time window, and finally have it closed on time. It was a smooth and care-free home-purchasing experience. With the help of Sam, we felt things were always under control. I would highly recommend him.



Highly likely to recommend|5.0

10/07/2016 - yitingzhao8981

Bought a Townhouse home in 2016 in Dublin, CA.

Highly recommend Sam Lin. I can felt his passion for his job, and background knowledge accumulation. He is the best agent I have seen. He dose offer the best service and deliver result. Don't hesitate to call him, he always be able to response your question and help you make all transaction simple!


 

 Highly likely to recommend|5.0

06/25/2016 - chih hsing

Sold a Condo home in 2016 in Dublin, CA.

Sam Helped us sell our home and also purchased our new home. We met him at his open house. During the conversation with him, I found he is a very detail person. He is always patient to listen our need and our concern. He also answers all of our questions and respects our decision. At the same time, he also gave us his professional opinions. Work with him, we feel very comfortable and worry-free. Both transactions went very smooth. He did amazing open house for our old home. I remember he prepared a small gift for our neighbors in our community. Our community has around 100+ families. I was surprised he hung the gift to all the neighbors' door before 11:00AM. He told me he and his team started from 8:00 AM. He also prepare lots of food, beverage, snacks, and fruit for our open house. He did it like a party. The timing of our transaction is also perfect. While our old home is pending, Sam helped us quickly find our new home so we don't even need to rent for a short period or a storage. I would recommend him to all my friends. If I had chance in the future, I would definitely choose him as our realtor.


 

 Highly likely to recommend|5.0

12/09/2015 - irina tch4

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Castro Valley, CA.

We are new in US, as just recently moved from Canada, and not familiar with a house buying process in CA. We're EXTREMELY LUCKY that we met Sam. He is so helpful, polite, answer all our questions, go with us through whole process, explain all documents, help us to make a WINNING OFFER (THANK YOU SAM SO MUCH!). I think - his key point of success that he is ALWAYS AVAILABLE for you - day and night. Sam reply on our phone calls and emails immediately - so we always feel that we are on top of situation and everything under control. His professionalism allows him to choose the right strategy and make buying process smooth and not stressful. We definitely will work with Sam again and recommend him to all our friends. Thank you, Sam!


 

Highly likely to recommend|5.0

04/14/2014 - fjwang2008

Bought a home in 2014 in CA 94583.

I first met Sam Lin during his open house in Dublin. After I had a long conversation with him, I felt he is a very reliable person, which was proved later during the whole process from house hunting, giving offer, bargaining with seller and even the loan application. At that I first met Sam Lin during his open house in Dublin. After I had a long conversation with him, I felt he is a very reliable person, which was proved later during the whole process from house hunting, giving offer, bargaining with seller and even the loan application. At that time, my wife was still in China and we decided to buy a house in Bay area. We preferred the houses in Dublin, Pleasanton or San Ramon areas. It was really hard for me to find good houses because I have to work during weekdays and only have time during weekend. I was very lucky that I had the help from Sam. First Sam asked me questions about our budget, family situation and what kind of house we like. After he had the information, he spent a lot of time pre-selecting those houses that fitted for my situation. During weekends, he drove me to those houses, most times, those houses were not in open house yet. He had to inform the sellers to leave their houses before we arrived. For each house, he gave me lot of good suggestion and pointed out the good and bad things about those houses. Finally my wife and I decided to give offers to two houses, one in San Ramon and the other one in Pleasanton. Sam did research about the price range of those recent sold houses around the two houses, also based on his experience and then gave me some suggestion about the price. He was really on my side and did not push me to bid a high price. After we gave our offers to seller's agents. Sam worked with the seller's agents and got some information about other offers. Sam told me that the house in Pleasanton got over 15 offers from buyers' agents and the chance for me to get was very low (Later I found its sold price is almost 12% higher that its original listing price). Sam also told me that the seller of San Ramon house gave their offer to a buyer who offered about 25K higher than mine. However, Sam said we might still have some chance and he was actively working the seller's agent. He was right and after the first buyer stepped back due to loan issue, we were on the seller's list. I discussed with Sam about the price and we increased our bidding price, but still 10k lower that the first buyer's price and then the seller accepted my price. With Sam's help, I got the house before it went back to market again. Later Sam helped me with the loan application, house inspection and termite inspection. Before the remove contingency date, he represented me and negotiated with the seller's agent to get as much refund as possible for me. As I said, I really appreciated his whole work during my house hunting and buying process.

Sam Lin
Top Realtor®

DRE#: 01471131

Re/Max Accord

5980 Stoneridge Drive, Suite 122
Pleasanton, CA 94588